Me interviewing Frostheim from wow.com

Mahoni-chan

Raid-Boss
Kommentare
Buffs erhalten
Hello Frostheim! Thank you for your time. Why don't you start and introduce yourself with a few lines?

I write for my blog, Warcraft Hunters Union, and also handle the hunter column (and occasional other mathy posts) for WoW.com. I'm also working on starting up another blog on a less intensive posting schedule. I should also warn you that I tend to ramble. Seriously, I'm not kidding.

Most of the people out there know you as Frostheim from either wow.com or the warcrafthuntersunion.com. When did you start writing Blogs and why did you decide to do so?

I started Warcraft Hunters Union with my buddy Arust back in 2008, toward the end of Burning Crusade. The original impetus to start the blog was as an experiment in search engine optimization. I work in marketing and I wanted to do a practical test on how google handled blogs ... link velocity and all that. So that's why I wanted to start a blog, at first.

The decision to make a hunter blog was mostly because it's something that I'm passionate about, and felt like I knew enough on the subject to write about it without making a fool of myself. I couldn't just write a "here's what I did today" type blog, since that wouldn't answer my SEO questions. I need to write a blog for the kind of thing that people would search for on google. It helped that there isn't a lot of competition in WoW (I mean, there are a lot of WoW blogs, but not compared to, say, mortgage sites). It had always annoyed me that there was no one source of information on the hunter class -- and even the good resource sites were bloody murder to find what you were looking for... and when you did finally find it half the time it would turn out that the information was wildly out of date.